Upcoming Book Events



November 28

Deschutes Public Library

​Writing about travel and nature

noon-2 p.m.

*registration required


April 22-24

Travel & Words Northwest Travel Writers Conference

Yakima, WA




Past Events

September 2
Camp Sherman Store
Author meet and greet and book signing
noon


August 4-7
Willamette Writers Conference
"Magazine Writing 101" and "Congratuations, You Failed"
Airport Sheraton 


July 14 
6:30 p.m.
Paulina Springs Bookstore
Book discussion and signing


Sunday June 25
1 p.m.
Roundabout Books, Bend
book discussion and signing


Saturday May 27 
6 p.m.
Herringbone Books, Redmond
Book discussion and signing



Saturday April 29
Dudley's Books
3 p.m.
Author meet and greet



Saturday April 22
4 - 6 p.m.
Barnes and Noble, Bend
Author meet and greet


Thursday March 23
East Bend Library
6 p.m.
Know Backyard: Daycations in Our Backyard



Tuesday March 14
Redmond Library
6 p.m.
Know Backyard: Daycations in Our Backyard



Monday March 13 5:30 p.m.
Downtown Bend library
​Join three published authors for a discussion on publishing in today's market 


Wednesday March 1
9 a.m.
Portland AM Northwest, KATU
Bend, Oregon Daycations


Tuesday March 14
Redmond Library
6 p.m.
Know Backyard: Daycations in Our Backyard

Monday January 23
3:00 p.m.
Central Oregon Daily
Central Oregon Winter Getaways



Saturday November 26

Dudley's Books

Downtown Bend

Open House

3 - 4:30 p.m. 



Monday November 7

Central Oregon Daily

3 p.m. live



Saturday October 15

Here & There Travel Fest

Oregon Convention Center, Portland

Speaking 11 a.m. Saturday

Booth with books all day Saturday and Sunday


Day Trips for Curious Families